Dr Wagle appointed Vice-Chair of NPC

Kathmandu, August 3: The government has appointed Dr Swornim Wagle as the Vice-Chairman of the National Planning Commission (NPC).
Dr Wagle was appointed to the post from a meeting of the Council of Ministers held at Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers in Singha Durbar this morning.
Prior to this, Dr Wagle served as the member of the NPC for twice.
The post of the NPC Vice-Chair was lying vacant after Min Bahadur Shrestha resigned from the post last week.
Likewise, the cabinet meeting also promoted 11 Deputy Inspectors General (DIGs) of Nepal Police to the post of Additional Inspectors General (AIGs), Minister for Information and Communications Mohan Bahadur Basnet said.
Those DIGs getting promoted to the post of AIGs include Bam Bahadur Bhandari, Jaya Bahadur Chand, Devendra Subedi, Pashupati Upadhyay, Keshariraj Ghimire, Madhav Prasad Joshi, Bijay Lal Kayastha, Kamal Singh Bam, Mingmar Lama, Rana Bahadur Chand and Bijay Kumar Bhattarai.
Likewise, the meeting has decided to accept the assistance amount of Rs 51.38 billion to be received from the United States’ Millennium Challenge Corporation for road and electricity transmission line in Nepal.

प्रतिक्रिया दिनुहोस्
सामाजिक संजालमा हामी
सूचना विभाग, दर्ता प्रमाणपत्र नं. ३८६/०७३-७४
देशको मिडिया प्रा.लि. काठमाडौँ, नेपाल
इमेलः [email protected]
फोन : ०१-४१०७६६६
संस्थापक / प्रधान सम्पादक : ध्रुब सुबेदी
© 2022 Deshko News