Maoist Centre quits govt

Kathmandu, Jan 12 (RSS): The CPN (Maoist Centre) on Friday quit the Nepali Congress-led incumbent government by having its ministers resigned.

Confirming the Maoist disjoining the government, minister without portfolio Giriraj Mani Pokharel submitted a resignation letter to Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba at the Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers signed by party Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ about the resignation of all nine ministers representing the party.

“There is no need to continue in the government. So, the ministers without portfolio from the Maoist Centre and CPN (United) have been recalled from the government,” said the letter.

Maoist Centre Chairman Prachanda has also thanked PM Deuba for holding the elections to the state assemblies and House of Representatives successfully.

प्रतिक्रिया दिनुहोस्

सामाजिक संजालमा हामी
सूचना विभाग, दर्ता प्रमाणपत्र नं. ३८६/०७३-७४
देशको मिडिया प्रा.लि. काठमाडौँ, नेपाल
इमेलः [email protected]
सिधा सम्पर्क : ९८५२०५२२००
संस्थापक / प्रधान सम्पादक : ध्रुव सुबेदी
© 2023 Deshko News